Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya – Admission & Merit List

Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya – Admission, Merit List 2019: Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya is situated in Kolkata in West Bengal state of India. Established in 1985, it is accredited from NAAC and it is affiliated to University of Calcutta, Kolkata. SM, Kolkata offers 13 courses across 5 streams namely Arts, Science, Commerce & Banking, Medical, Education and across 3 degrees like BA, BSc, B.Com and official website and

Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya Admission 2019
University of Calcutta
College WebsiteMode of Application
Educational Qualification
1. Admissions to all courses are conducted on the basis of merit of aggregate marks obtained in Class 12th examination.
2. Candidates are admitted to the first year on passing H.S. (10+2) in General or Vocational Stream conducted by West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education or an equivalent examination conducted by other state board.
3. Students passing 10+2 from Rabindra Mukta Vidyalaya or National Open School recognized by the Distant Learning Council are also eligible to apply.
4. Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya offers three-year degree courses of B.A., BCom and B.Sc. at the undergraduate level. For both Honors and General courses candidates must have passed 10+2 examination from WBCHSE Board or any other recognized board or an examination recognized by University of Calcutta.
5. Candidates holding Diploma Course conducted by State Board of Technical Education are also eligible for admission. Admissions are conducted by the college itself through the merit of aggregate marks at 10+2 level examination.
6. 10+2 examination in any discipline with 50% marks in aggregate (40% for reserved category candidates).
Calcutta University Colleges Admission
Admission FeeAddress
Rs.300/-Sahid Biswanath Sarani, South 24 Parganas, Rajpur, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700149.
Name of The CollegeSonarpur Mahavidyalaya
Affiliated toUniversity of Calcutta
DepartmentsArts Stream, Science Stream and Commerce Stream
Courses ofHonours & General
Level of CoursesUndergraduate Level and Post Graduate Level
Year of Admission2019-20
Starting Date for Apply OnlineUpdate Soon
Last Date for Apply OnlineUpdate Soon
Publication of Merit ListUpdate Soon
Courses Available in the college1. B.A. Honours- English, Bengali, Sanskrit, Political Science, Philosophy, History, Education, Geography, Economics, Sociology.
2. B.Sc. Honours- Mathematics, Physics, Zoology, Botany, Physiology, Geology, Computer Science, Electronics, Computer Science.
3. B.Com Honours- Accounting & Finance Group.
How to Apply
Eligible students can apply online through official website and another admission website
Important Link
College Admission 2019
Click Here
Apply Online
Click Here
College Website
Disclaimer: Students should carefully read the Admission Notice for detail information, regarding Educational Qualification, Departments, Courses and how to apply about Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya – Admission, Merit List 2019.